|
|
|

Inside Library only |
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
| Resource | Description |
Sort for F  |
| Fashion, Costume, and Culture: Clothing, Headware, Body Decorations, and Footwear through the Ages | Fashion, Costume and Culture provides a broad overview of costume traditions of diverse cultures from prehistoric times to the present day. It also explores how and why items were created, the people who made them, and their uses, and shows how clothing, headwear, body decorations and footwear reflect the different cultural, religious, and societal beliefs. |
| Favorite Children's Authors and Illustrators | From 19th-century poet Edward Lear to contemporary stars such as Newbery Honor author Jack Gantos, this series provides child-friendly essays about popular storytellers in large type, and includes a list of selected works, quotes, abundant photos, and sources for further reading. Hours of delighted browsing and successful investigation await! The eight-volume set by Tradition Press includes interesting short biographies on the storytellers most familiar to today's young readers. In addition to photographs and book cover images, profiles include interesting facts, quotes about and from the subject, a selected bibliography of the person's work and suggestions for further study, including both print and online resources. |
| Fine Arts & Music Collection | This collection of 200 full-text periodicals from RILM covers different types of art and expression. It provides broad coverage of the arts from music and music theory to drama and the performing arts. It also provides content in the visual arts and art history. |
| Freegal Music | Freegal Music is a downloadable music service from your library. All that you need is your library card number. With access to the Sony Music Entertainment catalog, it offers hundreds of thousands of songs, over 100 genres of music, and more than 50 record labels, all without having to download special software or have any digital rights management (DRM) issues to deal with. Limit 3 downloads per week per Patron. |
| |