Databases
Ancestry.com
Inside Library only
e-Books Overdrive Gale Databases Freegal Music Mango Languages
Filter by Subject
Filter by Letter
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z View ALL View icons View Subject List
ResourceDescription

Sort for S Return to Top

Sanborn Maps for MDDigital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 provides access to more than 660,000 large-scale maps for more than 12,000 American towns and cities. Sanborn fire insurance maps are the most frequently consulted maps in libraries, and are valuable historical tools. In electronic form, Sanborn maps allow users to easily manipulate the maps, magnify and zoom in on specific sections, and layer maps from different years.
Scholarships, Fellowships and LoansProvides more than 4,200 sources of education-related financial aid and awards at all levels of study. Includes a section on federal financial aid that features a quick summary of programs sponsored by the federal government. Also includes a state-by-state listing of agencies that users can contact in their home state.
Science in ContextScience in Context delivers delivers integrated content through 150+ comprehensive reference sets from Gale Encyclopedia of Science, Chemical Elements, Science in Dispute and Macmillan Science Library, as well as: More than 22,000 topic overviews; 7,000 biographies; 1.5 million periodical articles from noted publications like Science Weekly, Science News and The Science Teacher; 16,000 images and videos; 170+ detailed experiments; 8,100 biographies; Two dictionaries.
Science Reference CenterScience Reference Center™ is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
Scribner Writers OnlineBio-critical essays on the lives and works of more than 1,400 important authors from around the world. Entries include concise essays, citations, and biographical information that places the author's work in personal and historical context.
SearchasaurusReference materials within Searchasaurus include magazines, encyclopedias, newspapers, books and more.
Secure Online Business HandbookPractical guide for managers in developing and implementing appropriate strategies for online risk management. Contributions draw on a wide range of expertise and know-how, both in IT and in other disciplines such as the law, insurance, accounting and consulting.
Small Business CollectionA customized selection of journals selected by your institution powered by InfoTrac.
Small Business Resource CenterSmall Business Resource Center offers users complete small business management resources via a combination of unparalleled periodicals and reference content. From conducting industry research to financial planning, to marketing a product and franchising a business, the Small Business Resource Center provides users with all the information they need to succeed.
Strategic Business PlanningOutlines a proven business planning system which will help any organization to develop a lasting business plan. Enables the reader to link company purpose, business goals, strategy, performance targets and an action program into one framework. Based on work with some 80 businesses in Europe, North America and Asia.
Student Research CenterStudent-friendly search of 140 full-text magazines and reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries. Geared to middle school students.
Student Resources in ContextStudent Resources in Context offers easy access to award-winning content based on national curriculum standards. Covering the major subject areas, including history, literature, science, social studies and more, Student Resource Center provides a premium selection of reference, thousands of full-text periodicals and newspapers, primary documents, creative works, and multimedia, including hours of video and audio clips and podcasts.
Sustainable EnterpriseAims to assist those running or advising organizations of all types and sizes in understanding the business case for sustainable development and corporate social responsibility. Tackles the subject from many different perspectives; offering advice and guidance in preparing and implementing programs and policies appropriate for the different contexts in which businesses operate.