Databases
Ancestry.com
Inside Library only
e-Books Overdrive Gale Databases Freegal Music Mango Languages
Filter by Subject
Filter by Letter
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z View ALL View icons View Subject List
ResourceDescriptionHelp
Academic/Career/ Vocational Test Preparation Return to Top
Adult Learning CenterWhether you are going back to school, switching jobs, or just want to brush up on an academic skill, our adult learning center is here to help. HelpNow writing experts will help you craft a winning resume and coverletter or help you learn Microsoft Office applications including Word, Excel or Powerpoint. Also, get help studying for the GED or U.S. Citizenship Test; Brainfuse includes practice tests, live coaching and other helpful resources.  
Career Information CenterThe Career Information Center provides information every job seeker should have. Updated with a full volume devoted to computer careers, the first 12 volumes each focus on a different career area, and contain over 700 job profiles. Each profile includes a job summary chart, a job description, and up-to-date salary information. The 13th volume contains the index, as well as essays on different aspects of employment. 
College Blue Book, 39th ed.Guide to thousands of 2- and 4-year schools in the U.S. and Canada. Covers the expected listings and detailed descriptions, degree programs offered, scholarships, and occupational education programs. 
College NavigatorCollege Navigator is your direct link to nearly 7,000 colleges and universities in the United States. If you are thinking about a large university, a small liberal arts college, a specialized college, a community college, a career or technical college or a trade school, you can find information on all of them here. 
Encyclopedia of Career DevelopmentWith over 300 articles, the Encyclopedia of Career Development is the premier reference tool for research on career-related topics. Covering a broad range of themes, the contributions represent original material written by internationally-renowned scholars that view career development from a number of different dimensions. This multidisciplinary resource examines career-related issues from psychological, sociological, educational, counseling, organizational behavior, and human resource management perspectives. 
Scholarships, Fellowships and LoansProvides more than 4,200 sources of education-related financial aid and awards at all levels of study. Includes a section on federal financial aid that features a quick summary of programs sponsored by the federal government. Also includes a state-by-state listing of agencies that users can contact in their home state. 
Testing and Education Reference CenterPractice tests for college entrance, employment, and citizenship, plus college and career search help