|
|
|

Inside Library only |
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
| Resource | Description | Help |
Law  |
| Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice 2nd ed., 4v, 2002 | This uniquely interdisciplinary resource covers legal, sociological, psychological, historical, and economic aspects of crime and justice worldwide. Entries cover civil and criminal issues, from domestic violence to terrorism, and cite pertinent legal cases as well as publications for further information. | |
| Encyclopedia of Everyday Law | Fills a much-needed gap between legal texts focusing on the theory and history behind the law and more practical guides dealing with the law and its everyday effect upon its citizens. Articles include brief descriptions of each issue's historical background, profiles of various U.S. laws and regulations, details of how laws and regulations vary from state to state, and comprehensive bibliographies that include print and Web resources and lists of relevant organizations. | |
| Encyclopedia of the American Constitution | Contains new and updated original articles covering recent concepts (i.e. adoption, race, the Constitution, birthright citizenship) and court cases since 1992 offering comprehensive coverage of all aspects of constitutional law, as well as biographies of people who have had an impact on our government's legal framework (Supreme Court Justices, Presidents, Cabinet Members, Lawyers, and more). Also covers judicial decisions handed down by the Supreme Court. | |
| Legal Forms | Official, State Specific, Federal, Business, Personal, Real Estate and General Forms covering hundreds of legal subjects and issues. | |
| |