Databases
Ancestry.com
Inside Library only
Explora Overdrive   Rosetta Stone
Filter by Subject
Filter by Letter
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z View ALL View icons View Subject List

Search EBSCO Discovery Service

ResourceDescriptionHelp
For Students Return to Top
Ask Us NowMaryland AskUsNow! is a 24/7 live online interactive service for the residents and students of the state of Maryland. It uses the expertise of trained librarians to provide answers to questions, research guidance, and help navigating the Internet. The librarian should be able to take you to various websites and will communicate with you using Internet chat. A normal session lasts no longer than 15-20 minutes. The librarian may offer to follow-up by e-mail if your question cannot be answered online in this timeframe. 
BookFlixScholastic BookFlix is a new online literacy resource that pairs classic video storybooks from Weston Woods with related nonfiction eBooks from Scholastic to build a love of reading and learning. The engaging way to link fact and fiction, BookFlix reinforces early reading skills and introduces children to a world of knowledge and exploration. 
College NavigatorCollege Navigator is your direct link to nearly 7,000 colleges and universities in the United States. If you are thinking about a large university, a small liberal arts college, a specialized college, a community college, a career or technical college or a trade school, you can find information on all of them here. 
Encyclopedia of Weather and Natural DisastersThe U•X•L Encyclopedia of Weather and Natural Disasters presents a comprehensive, up-to-date survey of weather, weather-related topics, and natural disasters that gives readers the science behind the weather events that affect us all every day. 
Explora Primary SchoolsExplora is EBSCO's interface for Schools and Public Libraries. Designed to meet the unique needs of its users, Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with the following features: * Simple search that quickly delivers relevant results * Easy-to-browse categories organized by popular topic * Topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research  
Explora Secondary SchoolsExplora is EBSCO's interface for Schools and Public Libraries. Designed to meet the unique needs of its users, Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with the following features: * Simple search that quickly delivers relevant results * Easy-to-browse categories organized by popular topic * Topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research * Colorful, mobile-friendly design with feature areas that provide context to students 
Favorite Children's Authors and IllustratorsFrom 19th-century poet Edward Lear to contemporary stars such as Newbery Honor author Jack Gantos, this series provides child-friendly essays about popular storytellers in large type, and includes a list of selected works, quotes, abundant photos, and sources for further reading. Hours of delighted browsing and successful investigation await! The eight-volume set by Tradition Press includes interesting short biographies on the storytellers most familiar to today's young readers. In addition to photographs and book cover images, profiles include interesting facts, quotes about and from the subject, a selected bibliography of the person's work and suggestions for further study, including both print and online resources. 
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia, ed. 2A completely revised and updated version of the original work published in Germany in 1960, this edition incorporates recent developments in the animal world as noted by prominent advisors and contributors from the scientific community. 
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: EvolutionCovers evolution in detail and explores it from a scientific viewpoint. Includes comprehensive coverage of recent ideas and discoveries in the field of evolution. 
Help Now! Powered by BrainfuseHelpNow is a comprehensive suite of tutoring services designed for a range of academic needs; whether it's tackling a tough homework problem, learning an academic skill, or writing a term paper. “HelpNow” is available for students in grades K through Adult Learners in the following subjects: Math, Science, Social Studies, English/Language Arts that includes writing assistance and Reading Comprehension/Grammar/Vocabulary Skills Building, English Literature and Foreign Languages.Information
 
Ask Us Now! Help Now! - powered by Brainfuse Western Maryland Regional Library Sailor - Maryland's Public Information Network Marina - Interlibrary Loan Cellphones for Soldiers
Bookmark and Share
CONTACT US
ABOUT CATALOG KIDS TEENS RESEARCH
Branches   Programs Books Databases
Policies DIGITAL MEDIA Resources Music eBooks
Services eBooks Homework Video Games  
Local Links Audio Books For Parents Movies HISTORY/GENEALOGY
FAQs Databases Books Homework Links
News   Reviews SAT/Resume Obituary Database
What's New CALENDAR Games/Fun    
PC Use Holidays Community    
All content © 2016 Ruth Enlow Library of Garrett County | All rights reserved.
6 N. Second St. | Oakland, MD 21550 | 301-334-3996