|
|
|

Inside Library only |
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
| Resource | Description | Help |
Health Information  |
| Consumer Reports | ConsumerReports.org provides ratings and reviews, recommendations and buying advice across several franchises. Each product includes an overview and a ratings report card, as well as tester reviews & recommendations. | |
| Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol, and Addictive Behavior 2nd | The Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol, and Addictive Behavior specifically addresses the new frontiers that have opened in the area of addictive studies, exploring not only the biological basis for addiction, but also recent enhancements in diagnosis and treatment. | |
| Health & Wellness Resource Center w/Alternative Health | Health & Wellness Resource Center's intuitive interface provides multiple pathways to key information for both novice and experienced searchers. Users can quickly retrieve the latest news, review a set of subject lists and find concise results in seconds. And new periodical and newspapers articles are added daily so researchers are never more than a click away from the latest information. | |
| Health and Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Medicine | Use this Resource Center to find magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, and information on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, Prescription Drugs, Herbal remedies, and alternative or complementary treatments, etc. | |
| MedlinePlus | MedlinePlus will direct you to information to help answer health questions. MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations. Preformulated MEDLINE searches are included in MedlinePlus and give easy access to medical journal articles. MedlinePlus also has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and latest health news. | |
| Reference USA Healthcare Database | When looking for detailed information on 675,000 doctors and 180,000 dentists, turn to ReferenceUSA's HealthCare Database. | |
| |