Databases
Ancestry.com
Inside Library only
Explora Overdrive   Rosetta Stone
Filter by Subject
Filter by Letter
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z View ALL View icons View Subject List

Search EBSCO Discovery Service

ResourceDescriptionHelp
Literature Return to Top
BeanstackBeanstack is a free service provided by your local library to help families discover books and apps based on your child's age and interests. Our goal is help prepare your child for school and ensure that he or she is reading at or above grade level by third grade. All books recommended are available for free at your library. 
BookFlixScholastic BookFlix is a new online literacy resource that pairs classic video storybooks from Weston Woods with related nonfiction eBooks from Scholastic to build a love of reading and learning. The engaging way to link fact and fiction, BookFlix reinforces early reading skills and introduces children to a world of knowledge and exploration. 
Favorite Children's Authors and IllustratorsFrom 19th-century poet Edward Lear to contemporary stars such as Newbery Honor author Jack Gantos, this series provides child-friendly essays about popular storytellers in large type, and includes a list of selected works, quotes, abundant photos, and sources for further reading. Hours of delighted browsing and successful investigation await! The eight-volume set by Tradition Press includes interesting short biographies on the storytellers most familiar to today's young readers. In addition to photographs and book cover images, profiles include interesting facts, quotes about and from the subject, a selected bibliography of the person's work and suggestions for further study, including both print and online resources. 
Literary Reference CenterLiterary Reference Center™ is a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. It has been specifically designed for public libraries, secondary schools, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research. 
NovelistFind books to read and learn more about books and authors through Feature Articles, Book Discussion Guides, and BookTalks. 
Overdrive - Maryland's Digital eLibrary ConsortiumBrowse hundreds of downloadable audiobooks! Check out and download best-selling titles to your PC, then transfer to a supported device or burn many titles to CD to enjoy anytime, anywhere.Information
TrueFlixTrueFlix™ is the only online resource that leverages the award-winning True Books content to help students hone literacy skills, build knowledge of subject-area content, and cultivate 21st Century skills through the inquiry process.

Browser Check:
Please click on the following link to make sure your computer meets the necessary technical requirements and has the proper plug-ins installed: http://go.grolier.com/browsercheck

 
 
Ask Us Now! Help Now! - powered by Brainfuse Western Maryland Regional Library Sailor - Maryland's Public Information Network Marina - Interlibrary Loan Cellphones for Soldiers
Bookmark and Share
CONTACT US
ABOUT CATALOG KIDS TEENS RESEARCH
Branches   Programs Books Databases
Policies DIGITAL MEDIA Resources Music eBooks
Services eBooks Homework Video Games  
Local Links Audio Books For Parents Movies HISTORY/GENEALOGY
FAQs Databases Books Homework Links
News   Reviews SAT/Resume Obituary Database
What's New CALENDAR Games/Fun    
PC Use Holidays Community    
All content © 2016 Ruth Enlow Library of Garrett County | All rights reserved.
6 N. Second St. | Oakland, MD 21550 | 301-334-3996